Skip to main content

Meet Our Team

Colin, Owner

Growing up on a farm and showing horses, dogs, sheep and rabbits, animals were destined to be in Colin's life. Colin graduated from Fruita Monument High School and continued to Colorado Mesa University for Business Management. During her time there, she was a Veterinary Technician at All Pet's Center. After graduating, she attended Colorado Mountain College to become a Certified Veterinary Technician. She worked at Alpine Animal Hospital while attending vet tech school as well as Skyline Ranch and Kennels, where she managed the Dog Kennel, Cattery and helped in the 15 stall horse barn and Reining horse facility. She also interned at Amigo Animal Clinic. After that, she worked at Remax 4000 Real Estate Office as a Receptionist, Administrations and all around gal for realtors, during which she began her In Home Pet Sitting business. She continued on to work at Orchard Mesa Veterinary Hospital as well as the Roice Hurst Humane Society where she was Head Vet Tech and Assistant Shelter Director.

Colin began her Pet Sitting Business part time in 1999 while working at the vets, real estate office, and at the Shelter. She transitioned to her business full time in 2003, and started grooming that same year. She started with Day Care and Boarding at home and then went full out with the Facility in 2007 and it has grown from there! Colin lives on a farm with dogs, cats, chickens, one rescue Goose, and 5 horses. Her family is active in Showing Horses to this day.


Dylan

Dylan was raised in the business and started helping along side his mom, Colin, when he was 10 years old. He started with basic chores like scooping poop, filling water bowls, and hugging on the dogs at first. Now he helps out in the dog yards and has more responsibility. He was raised with many animals like chickens, geese, horses, dogs, parrots, house rabbits, dogs and cats. He has loved all the animals and also had to do all the chores! He has shown horses since he was 10 and has many Championships for the Youth Division. In his spare time, he loves hiking, snowboarding, and camping. He has also been in band since middle school and has since been accepted as a Section Leader for Trumpet in High School. He loves the dogs and helping his mom out at Doggy Day Care.


Austin

Austin grew up with cats and dogs in Grand Junction Colorado. Austin has been employed with us since 2008! He does everything from Caregiver, Office Administration, Facility Maintenance, Pet Taxi, Grooming duties, and Dog Hikes. Austin is our All Around Guy! He lives with his wife, son and little 6 pound dog, Kasie. Austin is a favorite among many dogs and I would say this Rock and Roll guy has a soft heart for the tiny dogs! He enjoys camping, 4 wheeling, and spending time outside with family.


Katrina

Katrina grew up in California and from a young age, animals were a big part of her life. She was active with horses from barrel racing to working. Her family regularly pulled and fostered Greyhounds from the tracks through the Greyhounds of America. They often had bottle babies of puppies, kittens, and goats regularly through their house. She grew up horseback riding and Rodeoing as well as showing Steers and Hogs in the FFA. In High School she would take what money she had saved and pull 1 dog at a time from her local high kill shelter. She would socialize it, train it, and get them into their forever homes. After high school she worked retail for her family's company and riding horses on the side for people. She then discovered the local slaughter auctions and started buying, training, and then rehomeing Horseshoeing to keep them from going to slaughter. In 2018 she enrolled in Pacific Coast Horseshoeing school where she became a certified farrier. She started her farrier practice in Fresno, CA then life brought her here to Grand Junction where she has been slowly building her farrier practice back and feels blessed to have found a wonderful second job at The Animal Nanny where she can stick with her passion of being around animals.


Kassidi

Growing up, Kassidi lived all over Colorado. She lived on the front range until moving to Rangely before high school started. She has ridden horses since she was 9 years old, and grew up with dogs and cats. She currently has 2 dogs and 2 cats, Ella, Shadow, Lucy and Baby. She worked as a lifeguard throughout high school. After high school, she moved to Grand Junction to get her Bachelor's Degree in Criminal Justice and worked as a retail assistant before finding the Animal Nanny. She absolutely loves working with the dogs and loves every single one of them!


Tabetha

Tabetha grew up loving creatures of all kinds, from lizards and snakes to horses and pigs and cats and dogs! She always knew from a young age that she wanted to work with animals but little did she know it would be at a doggy daycare! Tabetha came to Country Club with three years of experience at another daycare and animal rescue! She creates personal relationships with every animal she meets. In her off time, Tabetha enjoys spending time with her fiance, two dogs, and two cats. Tabetha loves dogs of every size and says her favorite breeds are chihuahuas, great danes, and rottweilers!


Destiny

I was raised with dogs and cats and always had a love for animals. I live here in Grand Junction and worked for a short time at another Doggy Day Care so I came onto the Country Club Team with some experience. I have been employed here since April 2021 and love every minute of it! I have moved up to learning office and doing more duties and helping out, I love the dog yards and being a Caregiver. I have recently graduated from being in Bathing Training and doing more light grooming chores and I look forward to learning more about Grooming.

In June, we adopted a German Shepherd puppy named Motley. We are currently going to training classes and we want to learn as much as we can and make him the best dog ever with great social and obedience manners. He loves coming to Doggy Day Care with me every day, he has met many new friends, is so social and German Shepherds are high drive dogs, so his exercise and play needs are met. I love my job and plan to be on the Team for a long time, this is the best place to work!


Cortlin, Groomer / Day Care Attendant

I grew up in Wyoming and moved here to attend the Vet Tech Program at CMU. I have worked full-time at the resort since April 2021. I grew up on my dad's ranch doing all kinds of chores with animals and outside ranching chores. I had horses, goats, dogs, cats and even raised a baby coyote once. I started at the resort as a Caregiver in the dog yards. I loved caring for the pack and helping new dogs become confident. From there, I started grooming and loved how much I was learning. Recently, I have moved up to a Shift Leader and love every minute of it!


In Home Pet Sitter / Daily and
Overnights/ Mid-Day Visits

Andrea

I was raised with all of the usual pets… dogs, cats, fish, guinea pigs, and hamsters. By the time that I was in middle school, I had dreams of becoming an ichthyologist like Eugenie Clark. I wanted to swim with sharks and study whales and dolphins. It turns out that math is involved in being a scientist so I faced the truth about my future (I am terrible at math!). I worked at a pet store and the local nature center so that I could surround myself with animals. I rescued squirrel babies and hand fed raccoons. I cleaned the snakes and reptile cages with loving care. I adopted a garter snake named Tina and several baby mice that came from litters that were too large containing runts that were labeled "have no hope." I loved them all. I've had pet rats, turtles, ferrets and hermit crabs. I've never met a species that I didn't like or that didn't like me. As a young woman, I mucked stalls at the local farm in exchange for riding lessons. I rode and showed horses until I went away to college to pursue a career in communications and public relations (i.e. no math!)

As an adult, I have owned dogs and cats and allowed my kids to adopt all of the rodents and reptiles that they could assume care for. I have continued to volunteer to help friends with their goats or chickens, rabbits or gardens, houses and farms while away on trips. I rather enjoy taking care of other people's pets much like a grandma who can spoil the grandkids and then give them back to their parents! (I am not ready to officially be a grandma for 5-10 more years FYI!.) I am happy to lovingly care for any/all pets and homes whatever the adventure may bring!

Our resort features nightly 9pm potty breaks for our boarding guests, off‐ or on‐leash dog hikes, and 4 different groups to cater to each dog’s needs and happiness. Come experience the difference in the country today!
Come Experience the Difference
Our 5 1/2 month old puppy just had the time of her life today playing with multiple new friends in a safe environment.John T.
Our Hours We offer convenient hours to suit your busy schedule.
Location 743 25 Rd
Grand Junction, CO 81505
Connect With Us